Congratulations to the newly elected DLC Board of Directors

At the Annual Meeting of the DLC Executive Board on June 21, the Board Members listed below were elected unanimously for 2011-12.  Additionally thanks on behalf of the entire DLC was extended to Sarah Anne Rathbone who served as Board Chair from 2009-11 who continues to serve as Member-at-Large, and Jennifer Mullman who served as Board Chair from 2005-09, Treasurer from 2009-11, and will continue to serve in an assisting Treasurer role.  Special recognition was also extended to Sarah, Jennifer, and Ken Modzelewski who all served admirably as Executive Committee officers during the crucial 501c3 conversion phase of the DLC over the last 24 months.

2011-12 Executive Committee

Chair –Eric Horner (AF 2008, MF 2009)
Director, Associate Board & Interactive Media
Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago

Vice Chair – Courtney Weeks (AF 2007, MF 2009)
Senior Associate Director, Major Gifts
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Finance Chair/Treasurer – David Korajczyk (AF 1996, MF 2009)
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
American College of Surgeons

Secretary – Julia Grant (MF 2011)  2011 Nominated Board Member
Associate Director
Northwestern University

Treasurer – Jennifer L. Mullman (AF 2003, MF 2007)
Director of Development


Communications Chair – Jonathan Kinkley (MF 2011) 2011 Nominated Board Member
Manager of Foundation and Government Relations
Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago

Forecast Chair – Kirsten Andersen (AF 2009)
Associate Counsel
Ter Molen, Watkins & Brandt, LLC

Alumni Relations & Stewardship Chair – Steven Lindee (MF 2009)
Director of Development
Northwestern University School of Law

Annual Fellows Liaison – Chris Scott (AF 2008, MF 2009)
Director of Development
Chicago Scholars Foundation

Management Fellows Liaison – TBD


Kate Lorenz (AF 2004)
Executive Director
Hyde Park Art Center

Ken Modzelewski (AF 2001)
Northern Division Director, Philanthropy
The Trust for Public Land

Sarah Anne Rathbone (AF 2004)
Director of Development
DePaul University

Scott D. Ummel (AF 2005, MF 2008)
Senior Associate Director, Outreach, Office of Development
The University of Chicago Medical Center

*Emeritus Members

Clyde Watkins*
Chairman, Ter Molen Watkins & Brandt LLC
Founder of the Development Leadership Consortium

Sarah Cady Morris (AF 2003, MF 2007)*
Director, Corporate & Foundation Relations
Rush University Medical Center

Heather Duncan Simpson (AF 1995)*
Chief Development Officer
Make-A-Wish Foundation of Illinois

How to Nominate Leaders to the DLC Board of Directors

The Development Leadership Consortium is open for nominations for its Board of Directors.  Directors of the Board should have completed one or both of the Annual and/or Management Fellows Programs, should demonstrate success in and a vested interest in furthering the development field.

This is an extremely exciting time to help take the reins in Chicago’s most dynamic organization for development professionals. Our finances are sound, our demand for Annual and Management Fellows high, and our list of jobs to be done long.

Submit your nominations to Vice Chair, Courtney Weeks, at

0 Responses to “Congratulations to the newly elected DLC Board of Directors”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Support DLC

Make a gift to the DLC's scholarship fund by clicking here:

%d bloggers like this: