Archive Page 2

Management Fellows Class of 2013

MF 2013Congratulations to the 2013 Management Fellows who celebrated successful completion of their program this past spring! The Fellows were joined by a community of alumni and program guest speakers to hail their accomplishments. The 2013 class includes Rudy Ash, Jennifer Beightley, Kristy Conway, Cayce Dumont, Stephanie Thies Geier, Sarah Klein, Courtney Kohout, Stephanie Oberhausen, Jamie Revord and Terri Scales.

Congrats to the 2013 Annual Fellows!

2This year’s Annual Fellows class recently joined the ranks of the Development Leadership Consortium community of alumni. The class of 2013 gathered at the home of Annual Fellows Facilitator Nora Kyger, Senior Vice President at Ter Molen, Watkins & Brandt LLC. The 2013 class includes Kelly Albrecht, Sean Allen, Margot Buermann, Annie Carter, Ellen Clarke, Sasha Doyle-Weiss, Lisa Dutton, Mary Hayes, Lauren Kreibich, Samantha Kyrkostas, Andrea Minor, Nikki Morton, Mary Penn, Marie Roth, Joe Villinski, Erica Weiss, and Monica Wojtyna. Congratulations Annual Fellows!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Management Fellows Open House May 14th

Are you ready to take the next step in your development career? The Management Fellows program prepares emerging development leaders with industry knowledge and confidence to take their career to the next level. Please join us for an Open House to learn more about the 2013-14 Management Fellows program.

Tuesday, May 14th
6:00 to 7:30 p.m.
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
420 E. Superior St., Rubloff Building
9th floor, Lake Shore Conference Room.

Brief presentation will begin promptly at 6:15 p.m.

The Open House is an opportunity for you to meet past Management Fellows  participants, network with board members, and talk about the program with facilitator Tom Wick, Chief Advancement Officer, Urban Education Institute, University of Chicago.

Please R.S.V.P. by May 10 to Kristin Pollock at

Read more about the Program and submit your application today!



Join the DLC for post-work drinks and casual networking on Thursday, April 4th at 6pm. Alumni and friends of the DLC alike are invited to come to Timothy O’Tooles at 622 N. Fairbanks, where the DLC will have a private room reserved. Connect with fellow alumni and former colleagues while making new connections. See you there!  

2013-2014 DLC Management Fellows and Annual Fellows Applications Live (June 1, 2013 DEADLINE)

Annual Fellows is an intermediate professional development program that helps prepare development officers in the early and intermediate stages of their career in advancement for success in their ongoing service to the non-profit community. The program is facilitated by Nora Kyger, Senior Vice President at Ter Molen, Watkins & Brandt LLC. Fellows meet from 6-9 p.m., one day per month for 9 months, September through June. The 2013-2014 fee of $350 covers all expenses except transportation and includes meals. Some scholarships are also available. Learn more and access the application here.

Management Fellows is an advanced professional fellowship program that will help prepare new generations of non-profit managers to lead with confidence and knowledge. The program is facilitated by Tom Wick, Chief Advancement Officer, University of Chicago’s Urban Education Institute. The program meets for ten sessions, September through June, from 6–9 p.m., one Thursday per month. The 2013-2014 fee of $1,000 for each participant covers all expenses except transportation. Learn more and access the application here.

Clyde Watkins Outline from Continuing Ed. Event Now Available

Please click HERE to access Networking with a Purpose, Clyde Watkins’ outline from the inaugural DLC Continuing Education event, Professional Networking in the Social Media Era on January 31st. SocialRaise‘s Kevin LaManna has also made available his presentation about how technology can help build your brand HERE.

More Pics from DLC Continuing Ed. Event: Professional Networking in the Social Media Era

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Lots of “Likes” for DLC Continuing Education Event 1/31/13

DLC Event 013113

The inaugural DLC Continuing Education event, Professional Networking in the Social Media Era was standing room only with over 62 people who came to see Clyde Watkins of TWB provide his insights on the fundamentals of building a strong professional network. Kevin LaManna of SocialRaise also provided an insightful presentation on how technology can help build your brand.

Click here to view the presentation: DLC Networking Deck

Thank you to all attendees, the Ter Molen Watkins and Brandt team for hosting, and the DLC Board Event Committee members Britta Heitzelman, Cameron Watkins, and Courtney Weeks for making it happen.

Stay tuned for our next DLC Continuing Fellows event later this spring.

First DLC Continuing Fellow Program with Clyde Watkins and Kevin LaManna

The Development Leadership Consortium Board of Directors cordially invites you to the first DLC Continuing Fellows Program: Professional Networking in the Social Media Era.

Date & Time:
Thursday, January 31, 2013
6:00 PM Networking Reception
6:30 PM Program

Ter Molen Watkins & Brandt
2 North Riverside Plaza, 25th floor
Chicago, IL 60606

At this inaugural DLC continuing education event, Clyde Watkins, Chairman of Ter Molen Watkins & Brandt, will discuss the value and protocol of networking, and Kevin LaManna, President of SocialRaise will talk about the ways in which social networking can be utilized to enhance one’s networking activity.

The DLC Continuing Fellows Program has been created to offer our Annual and Management Fellow alumni ongoing opportunities to advance their professional knowledge and stay connected with colleagues and friends. We hope you will join us for a great evening of networking with fellow alumni and friends of the DLC.

New Annual and Management Fellows

The DLC is delighted to announce participants in the 2012-2013 Annual and Management Fellows programs.

2012-2013 Annual Fellows:
Kelly Albrecht
Sean Allen
Margot Buermann
Annie Carter
Ellen Clarke
Sasha Doyle-Weiss
Lisa Dutton
Mary Hayes
Lauren Kreibich
Samantha Kyrkostas
Andrea Minor
Nikki Morton
Mary Penn
Marie Roth
Joe Villinski
Erica Weiss
Monica Wojtyna

2012-2013 Management Fellows:
Rudy Ash
Jennifer Beightley
Kristy Conway
Cayce Dumont
Stephanie Thies Geier
Sarah Klein
Courtney Kohout
Stephanie Oberhausen
Jamie Revord
Terri Scales



Support DLC

Make a gift to the DLC's scholarship fund by clicking here: